DIY - Just "Do It Yourself" · Organized Chaos

Kids Crafts- DIY

Spring Break is here !

Which means …..so are the kids lol

Last week , I promised them some crafts and creative shenanigans but I didn’t have time to go to the store #bummer.

No worries ! Need something to keep them entertained while you do laundry ? Or maybe just keep them busy to pass some time ?

In my crafting stash, I had a canvas pack on hand – why not let them paint ? Each kiddo chose 2-3 colors which gave us a nice variety. I covered the kitchen table in wax paper and I let them get creative (wax paper was secured with painter’s tape) .

I snapped a couple of photos while the kids were painting and while the art was drying . The Young One painted with finger paint while in his high chair 🙂


I know you’re thinking … that’s great but once they’re done, drying time means bored kids though ? Nope, I let them cover the living room table with Contact Paper and handed out some sharpies ! The contact paper on the table had bubbles in it . I wanted to put it down myself , but I could see it in their eyes and let them have at it . This activity kept them busy for a long time and it kept me laughing the entire time .


I love this idea and I’ll be planning a part 2 . It’s a great way to expose the kids to some creativity and also get some decorative art for your space . Plus, they get to be as creative as they’d like with no mess  .

 

-xoxo Tilly

 

Supplies on hand:

-Canvas pack

-Paint brushes

-Old t-shirts and bibs for brushes

-Water cups to clean the brushes

-Wax Paper

-Tape

-Contact Paper

 

 

 

11 thoughts on “Kids Crafts- DIY

  1. I love the table drawing idea!! I would have never thought of that, my son is only 7 months but it is something to keep in mind for the future. Im not sure how old your kiddos are but i JUST posted some activites/crafts you might enjoy! One being homemade slime- just glue, borax, water & food coloring. Full details here if youre intereted – http://wp.me/p8CvRr-bj 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

