DIY - Just "Do It Yourself"

Cupcake Toppers

The latest craft was for the Father Daughter Dance at The Little’s school.

This came up because The Hubbs is the PTA President.  His team is looking for cost efficient but little girl approved decorations. The PTA is doing an awesome job and literally rolling out the red carpet for all of the Father’s and Daughter’s with a really nice “Hollywood” theme.

I wanted to contribute but….this week’s organized chaos has taken over most of my schedule. So I figured some themed cupcake toppers are a quick and easy decoration that I could whip up in less than an hour and send in my absence !
This project was quick and easy ! 

Steps listed below 😎

Xoxo Tilly 

For this project , you’ll need :

-Toothpicks – Scrapbook stickers ( I used the 3-D kind from the scrapbook/papercraft section) – 2 1/2 inch hole punch ( in any shape you’d like)

-Glitter letters – Glue Dots – Scissors

-Cardstock ( I chose 3 colors from the scrapbook section)

 

Ok let’s get started !

My first step was to cut out the circles that I’d be using for my background. You can totally do this by hand but I would recommend using a hole punch. Crafts stores typically have a variety of shapes and sizes. Use what works for your theme and your budget .

The colors I chose to cut out were foil in gold, red and pearl white.

This gave me about 18 circles per color . After this , I chose a few different 3D stickers and started sticking them to the foil circles . This was super easy since the stickers are typically for paper crafting (very sturdy) and already have adhesive on them . I also used the Glitter letters to spell out a few words for the theme 🙂

All the hard work is out of the way !

Once all of this was done ,It’s time to finish them .

I added a glue dot circle to the center of the back of each circle to secure the toothpick (the toothpicks are used make it easier to position and secure the decorations on the cupcake) to each topper.

I love using glue dots for everything but the size I purchased was too big for this project. I ended up securing the toothpick to the back of each circle with the Glue Dot but I also covered the excess glue with heart stickers.

Finished Product !

Super cute right ?!

You can be as creative as you’d like for any theme !!!

Let me see your finished product !

Happy Crafting

 

 

 

3 thoughts on “Cupcake Toppers

  1. Oohwala has become South East Asia’s most reliable growing store with beautiful gemstones and fine jewelry items. A vendor sincerely grounded to the “customer-first” value, Oohwala guarantees its clients just about every thing from simple beads to valuable Swarovski gems available at affordable price ranges. Complemented by effective support as well as seamless buying experience, Oohwala is fully commited to delivering you top-quality products and solutions for an unmatched grade of services. Oohwala provides significant as well as trendy jewelry and accessories, that we believe will certainly absolutely empower and connect buyers from more or less all around the community. Oohwala is a trade name of C. Rashiwala Bros. The physical store is located at 100 Arab Street, Singapore. Oohwala is still South East Asia’s oldest and most reliable merchants involved with Swarovski products and services. Oohwala never has stropped buying more goods for creative designers and craft hobbyists alike; for both stylish and interior design. The near future merchandise will certainly include but are not restricted to BeCharmed and Pave, Jewelry building tools, 925 silver elements, tassels, fringes and trimmings. Oohwala is based in Singapore and ship their items internationally.

    Like

Leave a Reply

